Forum for Civic Initiatives (FCI)/Forumi për Iniciativa Qytetare (FIQ) announces call for participation in the FIDES Philanthropy Award in Kosovo.

For the eleventh year in a row, the FIDES Award will reward companies, organizations and individuals from Kosovo and the Diaspora who have supported activities and projects of common interest and systematically and sensitively contributed to the environment, culture and traditional values .

The categories for FIDES 2019 awards:

Companies, individuals, CSOs can apply for the following categories:

  • FIDES Award for National Contribution “Hasan Prishtina” - Awarded to the companies, individuals or CSO that has undertaken philanthropic activities at national level.
  • FIDES Award for Individual Contribution - Awarded to an individual who has undertaken philanthropic activities.
  • FIDES Award Diaspora Contribution - Awarded to a Diaspora individual or company that has undertaken philanthropic activities in Kosovo.

Application requirements

  • For this competition, the nominated activities of the company, individual, CSO, must have been implemented in the last year (2018-2019)
  • Only completed applications will be considered, as described in the official FIQ application form (which can be found on our website: and those submitted before the deadline.

How to apply:

  • Download the application from the official FIQ website: or 
  • Receive an e-mail application form (on request).

The application form must be completed and all relevant materials must be attached to the application form.

The call for applications is open until November 25, 2019.

Companies, individuals, CSOs participating in the call may apply on their own or be nominated by others.

For more information please call no. 00383 38 610 677, or e-mail:

Send the completed form electronically to:, and if you would like to send the form in hard copy, follow the adress below:

Forum for Civic Initiatives,
FIQ Pejton Neighborhood,
Pashko Vasa Str. 12/1 10 000 Pristina, Kosovo

Note: The decision to choose the winner of the FIDES Award will be made by an independent jury in accordance with the established criteria.

Award winners will be announced during the FIDES ceremony on December 18, 2019.

Application Form